Menu Planning Monday

I’m back! So sorry for the absence but life got in the way and I needed to check out of the internet for a while. We are now on a more normal routine so I better start cooking again! I am praying I can keep this up! I really don’t have a choice since I promised my hubby I would cook more while he is away.

Since the hubby is away I have been trying to get all of cooking done on the weekends. This gives me more time during the week to focus on Munchkin and other things that need to get done. Plus, coming home after a long day and having to cook and entertain Munchkin can get a bit stressful. And honestly, I’m too tired during the week to have to whip up a full meal from scratch. Thank goodness for a freezer that will hold my food!

So here goes our menu! And yes I am starting on Sunday due to the only way I successfully plan my week is by starting on Sunday. A tad OCD…probably. 🙂

Sunday: leftovers
Meatless Monday: Spaghetti Squash and Cauliflower Rice
Tuesday: Bite-sized meatloaf and asparagus
Wednesday: Avocado Bacon Burgers and Carrots
Thursday: Chicken and Rice
Fun Food Friday: Hotdogs and Mac and Cheese
Saturday: Leftover Meatloaf and veggie of choice

I hope you all have a wonderful week full of delicious eats. I will work on getting recipes posted this week.

Enjoy this menu? Looking for additional menu ideas? Head on over to I’m an Organizing Junkie and check out Menu Planning Monday and all of the other menu plans available!

One thought on “Menu Planning Monday

Leave a Reply

